Week 19 (December 4th – 10th)

Hej!!

I have now been here for 4 months!!! YAY!!

This week was a bit more relaxing because I got a cold, for some reason it feels like I’m always getting sick so easily here, but oh well….

Monday, wasn’t too busy, so it was a very relaxing day. On Tuesday, I celebrated my four months in Denmark!!!! We went out for ice cream after dinner at Dolce Vita (so so so good).
Then we drove for about twenty minutes from the city to a place called Julegadan. The street of houses are extremely covered in Christmas lights. It was really pretty and I had such a great time with my host family. It was very hyggeligt!

On Wednesday and Thursdays, we went and ran some errands and I sent a package home for Christmas! I’m hoping that it’ll get there in time but who knows. Then, on Friday we kinda had like a movie night, where we just relaxed and didn’t do anything crazy.

Saturday, I went to my host sister’s class’ Julefrokost, that’s a Christmas dinner/lunch. We ate traditional Christmas food and played Christmas present games. It was really nice to kind of know what to expect on Christmas. I had a really good time there! We also had our first snowfall!!!IMG_6210Today, we woke up and went on a nice long walk and then I came home and tried to finish all of my homework because on Friday we leave for AUSTRIA to go skiing! I AM SO SO SO SO SO SO SOOO EXCITED!!! It’s going to be so nice and I’ll try to take as many pictures as I can. I definitely won’t be able to share everything right away because we’re there until Tuesday.

Hej Hej

Ashley

 

 

3 thoughts on “Week 19 (December 4th – 10th)

  1. Looks like you are having so much fun! Have the best time ever in Austria! Looking forward to seeing skiing pics ! ❄️ ⛄️ miss you 😘 love you xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment